The International Montessori School

Road of

Testimonials

 
About us

Being convinced of the benefits of the Montessori pedagogy, we were looking for a school that really represents it and corresponds to our values. We fell in love with this school, which has been present in Grenade for 22 years, long before the Montessori fashion. The directors and teachers are AMI (Association Montessori Internationale) trained. One of the directors has co-written several books in the Balthazar collection.

When I visited the first time, what an emotion! A house in nature, spaces where everything is at child level. A school we would have loved to go too! The children are respected in their individuality, listened to and free to learn at their own pace. The school functions like a small village where everyone does their part, the community is important and parents are included in the life of the school. My children (gs and ps) are blossoming and gaining confidence in themselves. They are curious, independent and free. The teaching is in English and French which is a real advantage! Regular personal and group meetings keep us informed of the child's progress, as well as an app on which the child's activities are recorded. Several social events are also organised throughout the year.

Emilie Chotin

My 6 year old daughter is not bilingual but attends this school only on Wednesdays - and yes it is possible - and has done so for 3 years. She has English in the morning and the afternoon is divided between nature and art. She LOVES this incredible place and the whole team that runs it. She ends her Wednesday with a smile on her face and lots to talk about. The teachers always listen to her, take the time she needs and make her learn in a playful way. It is important to stress that they are committed to a good education. They also ensure openness and kindness towards his other classmates. The atmosphere is so serene that you will be able to see the difference with a classical school - even a private one. If your financial means allow it, I recommend a complete schooling.

Marlene Camiade

Our daughter has been attending the Montessori International School in Grenade for 4 years now. She is blossoming every day. The teachers are attentive to the child's rhythm, caring and very well trained. The Montessori learning is completed by the bilingualism of the team which is a big plus. Our daughter, although her parents are French speaking, speaks perfect English. Half of the children come from other countries, which brings a real cultural mix that is very enriching.

Elodie Albert

Excellent school. Our daughter has been there for several years and we are very grateful for the education and attention she receives.

Elena Aucamville

This school is a little jewel! The children are happy here and learn in a solid manner, and often in more depth than in a normal school. They are introduced to standard learning but via methods that allow them to understand in depth. These methods and the fantastic teaching staff help them to develop their curiosity and love of work and learning. My children are always excited to go to school in the morning (1 in CE2 and 1 in MS). They are also exposed to a wide range of artistic, sporting and creative activities... all in a beautiful respect for each other and their environment. The school is fully bilingual, allowing the children to master and learn perfectly in English and French. The tuition fees are quite high as the school does not receive any aid, but the values and skills developed by the children are well worth it. I highly recommend it.

Remy Moune

Our son has joined the Montessori International School in Grenade this year in primary school. We are more than delighted and our son is blossoming like he has never been at school before! The teaching staff is fantastic: passionate and exciting, always caring and accompanying the children who can only learn well. All this in an extraordinary setting for a school. We are really delighted. Thank you

Isabelle de Andrade

 

An absolutely fabulous school for our two children ( 2 years and 6 years). Our eldest has been in school since he was two and we are very grateful to all the staff for protecting the children and parents when the complaints were published. The school was very responsive and transparent about the investigation. It immediately set up a psychological support service available to all and followed up with each family. A real compass in the storm worthy of great professionalism that reassured us, accompanied us and we stayed. Today, one year later, we do not regret our decision because our children are blossoming and for us parents serenity has returned. The new director is really professional, responsive and caring. The teachers are super qualified with a personalized learning follow-up which is great to know where they are, to follow their progress and their acquisitions in French as well as in English... my children love their little school.  Another particular point of this school is the very close-knit community of parents. There is a lot of mutual support and they organise a lot of events for new families and to give each other a hand! This helped us a lot when we arrived in Grenade.

Milo Gony

L'école Montessori Internationale

Chemin de

Témoignages de parents

 
Notre école

Étant convaincu des bienfaits de la pédagogie Montessori, nous cherchions une école qui la représente vraiment et qui corresponde à nos valeurs. Nous avons eu un vrai coup de cœur pour cette école, présente à Grenade depuis 22 ans, bien avant la « mode Montessori ». Les directrices ainsi que les éducatrices sont formés AMI (Association Montessori Internationale). Une des directrices a co-écrit plusieurs livres de la collection Balthazar.

En la visitant la première fois, quelle émotion ! Une maison dans la nature, des espaces où tout est à hauteur d’enfant. Une école dans laquelle nous aurions tant aimé aller nous aussi! Les enfants sont respectés dans leur individualité, écoutés et libres d’apprendre à leur rythme. L’école fonctionne comme un petit village où chacun fait sa part, la communauté y est importante et les parents sont inclus dans la vie de l’école. Mes enfants (gs et ps) s’y épanouissent pleinement, prennent confiance en eux. Des enfants curieux, autonomes, libres. L’enseignement est en anglais et en français ce qui est un vrai avantage ! Des réunions régulières personnelles et en groupe nous informent de l’avancement de l’enfant, ainsi qu’une app sur laquelle les activités de l’enfant sont recensées. Plusieurs moment de convivialités sont également organisés tout au long de l’année.

Emilie Chotin

Ma fille de 6 ans n est pas bilingue mais fréquente cet établissement uniquement le mercredi - et oui c 'est possible - et ce depuis 3 ans. Elle fait de l'anglais le matin et l'après-midi se divise entre l'éveil à la nature et l'art. Elle ADORE ce lieu incroyable et l'ensemble de l'équipe qui l'anime. Elle termine son mercredi avec le sourire et plein de choses à raconter. Les professeurs sont toujours à son écoute, prennent le temps qui lui est nécessaire et lui font apprendre de manière ludique. Il est important de souligner qu'ils sont attachés à une bonne éducation. Ils veillent également à l'ouverture et à une bienveillance envers ses autres camarades. L'ambiance est tellement sereine que vous pourrez voir la différence avec une école dite classique - même privée -. Si vos moyens financiers vous le permettent, je vous recommande une scolarité complète.

Marlene Camiade

Notre fille est entrée à l’Ecole Montessori Internationale de Grenade il y a 4 ans maintenant. Elle s’épanouit chaque jour un peu plus. Les éducatrices sont à l’écoute du rythme de l’enfant, bienveillantes et très bien formées. Les apprentissages Montessori sont complétés par un bilinguisme de l’équipe qui est un gros plus. Notre fille, pourtant de parents francophone, parle parfaitement anglais. Les enfants sont pour la moitié originaires d’autres pays, ce qui apporte une vraie mixité culturelle très enrichissante

Elodie Albert

Excellente école. Notre fille y est depuis plusieurs années et nous sommes très reconnaissants pour l éducation et l attention qu'elle y reçoit.

Elena Aucamville

Cette école est un petit bijou ! Les enfants y sont heureux et y font des apprentissages solides et surtout bien souvent plus poussés que dans un cursus normal. Ils sont initiés aux apprentissages standards mais via des méthodes qui leur permettent de comprendre en profondeur. Ces méthodes et les équipes pédagogiques qui sont fantastiques les aident à éguiser leur curiosité et leur faire aimer le travail et les apprentissages. Mes enfants sont toujours excités d'aller à l'ecole le matin (1 en CE2 et 1 en MS). Ils sont aussi exposés à de multiples activités artistiques, sportives, créatives, ... le tout dans un très beau repect de l'autre et de leur environnement. Ecole entièrement bilingue qui permets aux enfants de maitriser et apprendre parfaitement en anglais et en francais. Les frais de scolarité sont assez élevés car l'école ne recoit pas d'aide, mais les valeurs et les compétences développées par les enfants en vallent largement la peine. Je recommande fortement.

Remy Moune

Notre fils a intégré l'école Montessori Internationale de Grenade cette année en primaire. Nous sommes plus que ravis et notre fils est épanoui comme il ne l'a jamais été à l'école ! L'equipe pédagogique est fantastique : passionnée et passionnante toujours dans la bienveillance et l'accompagnement des enfants qui ne peuvent que bien apprendre. Tout cela dans un cadre extraordinaire pour une école. Nous sommes vraiment enchantés. Merci

Isabelle de Andrade

 

Une école absolument fabuleuse pour nos deux enfants ( 2 ans et 6 ans ). Notre ainé est scolarisé depuis ses deux ans et nous sommes très reconnaissant à toute l’équipe d’avoir su protéger les enfants et les parents quand les plaintes ont été publiés. L'école a été très réactive et transparente sur l’enquête. Elle a tout de suite mis en place un accompagnement psychologique disponible pour tous et apporté un suivi auprès de chaque famille. Une véritable boussole dans la tempête digne d’un grand professionnalisme qui nous a rassuré, accompagnés et nous sommes restés. Aujourd’hui, un an plus tard, nous ne regrettons pas notre décision car nos enfants s’épanouissent et pour nous parents la sérénité est retrouvée. La nouvelle directrice est vraiment pro, réactive et bienveillante. Les institutrices sont super qualifiées avec un suivi des apprentissages personnalisés ce qui est top pour savoir où ils en sont, suivre leur progression et leur acquisitions en français comme en anglais…mes enfants adorent leur petite école.  Un autre point particulier de cette école c’est la communauté des parents d’élèves qui est très soudée. Il y a beaucoup d’entraide et ils organisent plein d’événements pour les nouvelles familles et pour se donner des coups de mains ! ça nous a beaucoup aidé quand nous sommes arrivés à Grenade.

Milo Gony