Forest School Club

 
Wednesday workshops

> 4 to 6 years old> 2 p.m. to 3.30 p.m.

Forest School is a child-centred learning process through regular sessions. It is a long-term program that supports play, exploration and supported risk taking. It develops confidence and self-esteem through learner inspired, hands-on experiences in a natural setting.

The process helps and facilitates more than knowledge-gathering, it helps learners develop socially, emotionally, spiritually, physically and intellectually. It creates a safe, non-judgemental nurturing environment for learners to explore,collaborate and create. Forest School inspires a deep and meaningful connection to the world and an understanding of how a learner fits within it.

The sessions follow the children’s inspiration and the season’s natural possibilities. English is the main language with stories read and discussed. Specific security rules are shared and reminded at the beginning of every session.

The session is accompanied by Feodora , AMI trained and cofounder of the school.

Forest School

 
Les ateliers du mercredi

> 3 ans 1/2 à 6 ans > de 14h à 15h30

 

 

L'école de la forêt est un processus d'apprentissage centré sur l'enfant au cours de séances régulières. Il s'agit d'un programme à long terme qui favorise le jeu, l'exploration et la prise de risques. Il développe la confiance et l'estime de soi par le biais d'expériences pratiques inspirées par l'apprenant dans un cadre naturel.

Le processus aide et facilite plus que la collecte de connaissances, il aide les apprenants à se développer socialement, émotionnellement, spirituellement, physiquement et intellectuellement. Il crée un environnement sûr, sans jugement et stimulant pour que les apprenants puissent explorer, collaborer et créer. La Forest School inspire une connexion profonde et significative avec le monde et une compréhension de la façon dont l'enfant s'y intègre.

Les sessions suivent l'inspiration des enfants et les possibilités naturelles de la saison. L'anglais est la langue principale avec des histoires lues et discutées. Des règles de sécurité spécifiques sont partagées et rappelées au début de chaque session.

Feodora accompagne la séance . Elle est formée AMI et est co-fondatrice de l’EMI.